The Puerto Rico Surfing Federation (FSPR) is active member of the International Surfing Association (ISA), recognized by the Puerto Rico Olympic Committee (COPUR) and the Sports & Recreation Department as the National Governing Authority for Surfing, StandUp Paddle (SUP) Surfing and Racing, and all other wave riding activities in Puerto Rico.

The FSPR has been promoting, organizing and developing a National Circuit to participate on ISA World Championships since 1966. The FSPR  National Championship Series includes:

The Junior Surfing Series
The Open Surfing Series
The Masters Surfing Series
The StandUp Paddle (SUP) and Paddleboard Series
The Longboard Series
The Bodyboard Series

The Surfing Athletic Development Programs is a work plan to develop the new generation of young surfers into the Pan-American Games-Peru 2019 and the Olympics in Tokyo 2020.

Along with its National Circuit Series, the FSPR works to develop the sports of  surfing, SUP and Bodyboarding by providing educational programs in the areas of Judging & Officiating, Coaching & Instructing, Surf School Accreditation and Adapted Surfing with the SUPer Hero Program.

FSPR headquarters are located in Plaza Marina Bldg. Aguadilla, Puerto Rico. It is presided over by Ernie Alvarez, first elected President in December 17, 2011. The FSPR Executive Comittee are Graham Castillo, Esq. (San Juan), José Olmo, Esq. (San Juan), Xavier Lay (San Juan), and Sammy Martínez (Arecibo).

All of the above contribute to the FSPR’s ultimate mission, which is to develop and promote surfing in Puerto Rico.